Lisa Stansfield has announced that her new album Deeper will be released on April 6, 2018 via earMUSIC.

The first track available is “Everything” — with its groove, funk, soul, and signature vocals, the song is an exciting taste of what we can expect from the new album. “Everything” is available instantly when pre-ordering the album Deeper HERE and can be streamed on Spotify HERE.

Written by Stansfield and her songwriting partner Ian Devaney, produced by Ian and Mark “Snowboy” Cotgrove, and with Lisa taking the role of executive producer, Deeper is the iconic soul singer’s eighth studio album. Speaking about the record, the Grammy-nominated, multi BRIT, Ivor Novello and Silver Clef Award-winner said, “Creating this album was a wonderful adventure. I really believe there’s a special something in this record. I’m so excited to let it go out into the big wide world with pride.”

1. Everything
2. Twisted
3. Desire
4. Billionaire
5. Coming Up for Air
6. Love of My Life
7. Never Ever
8. Hercules
9. Hole in My Heart
10. Just Can’t Help Myself
11. Deeper
12. Butterflies
13. Ghetto Heaven

studio video can be viewed here.

Stansfield’s contribution to British soul is undeniable with a string of hit singles including “All Around the World,” “All Woman,” “The Real Thing,” and many award-winning albums. Her unmistakable voice has been a constant presence on the dance floor and airwaves ever since 1989. Most recently, she returned to the Top 20 of the UK album charts with her 7th studio album Seven. A gorgeous and personal collection of her trademark soul, the 2014 record was a reminder of why she has sold nearly 20 million records worldwide and had a string of international Top 10 hits.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *