Guitar dynamo Laura Cox has been taking the world by storm with her sophomore albumBurning Bright,out now via earMUSIC. She has just released the extraordinarily entertaining video for “Freaking Out Loud,” which features vampires and zombies on an airplane, as well as Cox knuckling down on her axe on an airstrip and while in the aisles of the aircraft.

Cox’s music is best described as high voltage rock ‘n’ roll in the vein of AC/DC-meets-Danko Jones and Joan Jett, mixed with Southern and Blues influences. Recorded at the legendary ICP studios, backed by an impeccable band, and mastered by the great Howie Weinberg (Aerosmith, Oasis, The White Stripes), Burning Bright offers 10 explosive rock songs that showcase an incredibly talented young artist.

Check out “Fire Fire” and “Bad Luck Blues.”  BURN BRIGHT TRACK LISTING:
1. “Fire Fire”
2. “Bad Luck Blues”
3. “Last Breakdown”
4. “Looking Upside Down”
5. “Just Another Game”
6. “Here’s To War”
7. “Freaking Out Loud”
8. “As I Am”
9. “River”
10. “Letters To The Other Side” 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *